Call Us Today! (781) 454-9855

Proudly serving North Reading, MA and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.78

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/07/2020 | Author: Monique N.

Comments: I hired Winter Hill in early 2019 for a fairly large job on a 3-family property including (45) windows to be replaced, (3) exterior doors, full siding replacement for garage and house and replacement of garage and house roof. I worked with Tiago for contract signing and sales. Tiago was great to work with and made sure I was comfortable and confident going into the contract understanding the full scope of work. He was great through the whole process. Thanks Tiago! I worked directly with Gustavo for the roofing project. It went smooth with no problems at all. They started and completed ahead of schedule with proper clean up. Gustavo even sent me pictures and explained change orders that were needed. Thank you Gustavo, job well done! I worked with Fernando for the window install and siding portion of the project. Overall everything went well with a few hiccups throughout his portion of work. When there were problems and miscommunications he did fix them and even apologized, which goes a long way. Thank you for making things right Fernando! Overall they were a good company to work with and I would hire them again. Thank you Winterhill.

Review Date: 12/09/2019 | Author: Victor A.

Comments: Very professional and honest in everything they do, from prospecting to job completion. Highly recommend them.

Review Date: 08/19/2019 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Great customer service! Followed up after the job was complete to check in with me about any possible issues or problems. The roofing crew worked fast and professionally. I had a relatively small roof, but they were in an out in four hours. Great to work with and will do so again if the need arises!

Review Date: 06/20/2019 | Author: Diane R.

Comments: Wonderful company to deal with from start to finish. The entire crew were very polite and professional. My roof came out great! I love it. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 06/14/2019 | Author: Beverly D.

Comments: Great company to deal with from salesman to workers. Very efficient and cooperative.

Review Date: 06/02/2019 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: These guys were the best. They were priced right and were prompt and finished the job in one day . The employees really aimed to please us and I cannot say enough good thinks about them !!

Review Date: 01/14/2019 | Author: Joanna S.

Comments: the company workers and contact person were always available when needed. They did a great job as far as i could tell. They cleaned up nicely. I actually love the look of my new roof

Review Date: 11/13/2018 | Author: Mahmoud K.

Comments: They are really professional and I highly recommend them

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Kate S.

Comments: Best pricing for new roof that I received. Work was completed in a timely. Crew was prompt and very polite.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Webstter, who initially met with us and provided the job quote, was very professional and knowledgeable. Our roofing installation was performed as scheduled. Gustavo and his team were excellent.

Review Date: 10/01/2018 | Author: Stephen G.

Comments: Tiago, who quoted the job was very knowledgeable and prompt. We delayed the work for a few weeks since we went out of town and they met the date. we agreed on. Gustavo and his team were hard working and friendly. They finished the job in one day as promised which was good since it rained the next day. Very happy with the experience.

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Cecelia R.

Comments: They were very punctual and completed the job timely. They did a great cleanup afterwards.

Review Date: 06/26/2018 | Author: Joby E.

Comments: Performed the work on time. Very professional. Cleaned up nicely after the job. Surely recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: David M.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Jenna B.

Comments: We hired Winter Hill to install a new roof for us. They came out for a consultation to show us all the shingle options and colors and explained the process thoroughly. When we hired them they chose an available date that works for both of us and said it would take 1-2 days. Due to overscheduling they ended up starting one day late, and were unable to come back day 2 because of snow. This was not their fault but if they had started on the correct day it would have been done in two consecutive days. Overall they seemed like hard workers and from what I can see under the snow the roof looks good!

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Susan C.

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Dick H.

Comments: Very good contractor. Did excellent work quickly. On-site staff quite responsive and clearly interested in customer satisfaction. Cannot believe how quickly they installed a pretty big roof. Very good cleanup. Weather intruded and left a time gap which meant a different lead the second work day. This led to a bit of a communications gap and on-site confusion, but it was resolved. No hesitation suggesting this contractor to friends and neighbors. Company is a bit bureaucratic and you deal with a number of "managers", but they do seem to communicate well internally. They will also adjust their services to meet client needs. Not perfect, but damn good.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Elizabeth W.

Comments: I was very pleased with the response time and the overall workmanship. My only concern was that it took two days after the project was finished for the dumpster to get picked up. However, since it appeared to be leased, I don't know if Winter Hill or the leasing company was responsible for the delay.

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: Liz L.

Comments: Pleasant, friendly, did a great job, fabulous cleanup afterwards!

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Paul S.

Review Date: 06/11/2017 | Author: Robin V.

Comments: Winter Hill staff did a good job on the install of our new roof. They insulated the roof where animals had removed material and fixed any damage. They addressed any issues post install quickly.

Review Date: 12/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Exceeded my expectations.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: Our roof needed to be re-shingled, as the existing shingles were old and had caused some leaks. We asked that much of the roof be covered by Ice & Water in addition to shingling. We had five estimates and Winter Hill was the only one to go on the roof and examine the area where the leaks occurred. Winter Hill recommended a cricket change, one that I thought should have been done at the time of the original build. They also needed to deal with solar hot water panels and contacted our solar man to see what needed to be done. We were provided with a detailed drawing of the roofing to be done along with an item by item description of the materials and work to be completed. The work also included replacing and existing skylight window. None of the other contractors provided this much detail or itemization and the estimates from all contractors were within the 5% of each other. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the Winter Hill team. The roofers were very efficient, completing the the shingle removal, installation of a new skylight, installing roofing underlayment and shingle work in less than two days. They finish trimmed around the inside of the skylight, removed all debris and cleaned up the yard all around the house. I was on the roof several times to see how the work was progressing so I now first hand how the work was done. I wish that all contractors we have used in the past were as easy to work with, as efficient, polite and competent as was Winter Hill. The entire project, from the estimating process by the owner to the polite and efficient crew and responsive foreman was smooth. I would recommend them in an instant.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Greg K.

Comments: The work was done quickly, neatly, and professionally. Customer service was excellent.

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: a

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Lois C.

Comments: They were very efficient on time and worked well together. The clean up was excellent. I would recommend them to my family members and friends.

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: Excellent company, easy to work with, did what they said they would do and did it on time.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Michelle W.

Comments: Wood siding

Review Date: 12/28/2015 | Author: Dennis G.

Comments: I highly recommend this company and I will hire them again for future projects.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Lori C.

Comments: Amazing job! They were fast and left no mess to clean up.

Review Date: 10/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great experience! I will use their services again.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Michael L.

Comments: They came ahead of schedule. Did an amazing job, in 1 day! Clean up was great. I do not have 1 complaint from my first meeting to the finished job. I would hire them again and will recommend them.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: Jim Q.

Comments: We are very pleased Winterhill. They replaced our roof and were top notch. They have professional, skilled workers who are prompt and courteous. The cleanup was amazing. They have competitive price and the warranty is great. Their attention to detail cannot be beat. We would definitely recommend Winterhill .

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: Excellent work, attention to detail, skilled workers, cleaned up well, competitive price. Stripped and re-shingled roof in one day, replaced all gutters on second day

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very please with the service and workman ship of Winterhill, they were very concerned about our landscape and cleaned up 100% of the shingles/nails etc

Review Date: 05/21/2015 | Author: Charles W.

Comments: Prompt and courteous. They come when scheduled and did what they said they would do. Definitely worth contacting them!

Review Date: 04/16/2015 | Author: John L.

Comments: They started work on time and finished on time.

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: Tracy M.

Comments: We were pressed for time since we had a couple of serious leaks in the roof. Winter Hill was accommodating and got the job done immediately and professionally. They delivered everything they said they would. The roof is new and I do not yet have a performance record to report. I would not hesitate to hire them in the future and I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

Review Date: 04/07/2014 | Author: John E.

Comments: workers are clean curtiosand efficant. quality of work is top notch

Review Date: 11/14/2013 | Author: Joanne C.

Comments: The whole experience was more or less seamless. No unanticipated worries except for the chimney which was promptly assessed and attended to shortly after the roof was finished. I feel like my house was in good hands for this job.

Review Date: 10/01/2013 | Author: Gerri D.

Comments: I hired Winter Hill to do the work. They did a very good job, very neat and cleaned up the mess. They listened to what I had to say and accomplished the work.

Review Date: 12/10/2012 | Author: Jeane M.

Comments: Great job, very professional always returned my phone calls in a timely manner. Job was done on time and they cleaned up well.

Review Date: 05/01/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work. They were extremely neat, did a great job cleaning up after the work. They were very professional. I am very happy with their work.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 168583 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • License ID: CS-105185 (Construction Supervisors)